2014 Student award winners

Only one student award was offered in 2014. The recipient of the student award of R20 000 was Mrs Anina Guelpa from the Department of Food Science, Stellenbosch University. The award is to support the attendance of a national or international conference on cereal science and technology. Anina is a third year PhD (Food Science) student under the supervision of Prof Marena Manley.

There was not a 2014 recipient of the BTech student award as no applications were received.