2014 Student award winners
Only one student award has been offered this year. The recipient of the 2014 student award of R20 000 is Mrs Anina Guelpa from the Department of Food Science, Stellenbosch University. The award is to be used to help support the attendance of a national or international conference on cereal science and technology. Anina is a third year PhD (Food Science) student under the supervision of Prof Marena Manley. 

There is not a 2014 recipient of the BTech student award as no applications were received.

SA Academy Award for Marena Manley 
Professor Marena Manley is this year’s recipient of the Medal of Honour of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Technology. This Medal of Honour is awarded by The South African Academy of Science and Arts for achievements and contributions related to the promotion and development of the subject area concerned and can be awarded only in exceptional cases. Marena will receive her prize on 27 June 2014 during the award ceremony in Stellenbosch.



Cereal SA © 2014 Developed by www.klieknet.com