What we do

CST-SA is an association of organisations and individuals (from both the private and public sectors) who are actively involved in the science and technology of cereals. CST-SA is South and Southern Africa’s official link to the ICC (International Association for Cereal Science and Technology), AACCI (AACC International) and the international cereal science and technology community at large.


The constitution of CST-SA has been adopted by the Members of CST-SA on 21st February 2007. Amendments to the constitution have been adopted by the Members of CST-SA on 2nd May 2013.  

Download Full Constitution (4mb)

Executive Committee
Chair: Angeline van Biljon
Treasurer: Wiana Louw
Secretary: Annelien Collins
Immediate Past Chair: Barend Wentzel
Chair Elect: Mariana Purnell
Additional Members:

Gyebi Duodu
Maryke Labuschagne
Jeannette Rosewall
Gerida de Groot

International Associations

CST-SA is a member of two International Associations, i.e. International Association for Cereal Science and Technology (ICC) and AACC International. All individual members can benefit from ICC and AACCI membership.

Cereal SA © 2014 Developed by www.klieknet.com